2024 awards will be announced at the show



Jordan Ahlers               Owner/Director, Momentum Gallery

Oscar P. Fitzgerald        Craft author and historian

Mary Savig                   Lloyd Herman Curator of Craft, the Renwick Gallery of the Smithsonian American Art Museum


Lloyd E. Herman Best in Show Award - Harlan Reano and Lisa Holt (Booth 316) Ceramics 

Donors: Jana and Lawrence Hough, Timothy Harr

Gold Award - The Susie Gray Founder’s Award – YanFang Inlow (Booth 505) Decorative Fiber

Donor: Geoffrey Gray, and selected by Susie Gray, SWC member and founder of the Smithsonian Craft Show

Silver Award - Francisco and Laura Bautista (Booth 320) Decorative Fiber

Donor: Nelnet Foundation

Bronze Award - Mark Laub (Booth 309) Furniture

Donors: Diane and Marc Grainer

Excellence in Jewelry Award - Aaron Macsai and Frances Kite (Booth 215)

Donor: Ornament Magazine, in loving memory of Carolyn L.E. Benesh, and selected by Patrick R. Benesh-Liu and Robert K. Liu

New Direction - Excellence in Design of the Future Award – Jiyoung Chung (Booth 330) Paper

Donor: Kate Nemec Simonds

Honoring the Future Sustainability Award - Jinbi Park (Booth 126) Jewelry

Donor: Honoring the Future, an Open Space Institute Project, and selected by Wendy Maruyama

First-Time Artist Award - Baiyang Qiu (Booth 302) Jewelry

Donor: 2023 Preview Night Host Committee


These awards are voted on by the artists and presented on Friday, May 5 at 2:00 pm.

Gold Award - Bashar and Roula Jarjour (Booth 119) Ceramics  

Donors: Martha and David Martin  

Silver Award - Robert Farrell (Booth 132) Metal

Donors: Louise C. Millikan and Amy F. Meadows, in loving memory of Margaret C. Collins and to honor her many years of service

Bronze Award - Flavia Lovatelli (Booth 114) Paper

Donor: Lisa Nye Dawson